Completing this process will grant you the benefits of a full VRChat account, such as the ability to gain Trust Ranks and upload content while keeping the simplicity of being able to log in with a single click when running VRChat via the corresponding platform.
Upon merging your Steam / Meta / Pico / Viveport platform account to your VRChat account, if the total number of favorites you have exceed the maximum current limit, you may end up with more favorites than you are allowed to have. If that happens, you'll need to remove enough favorites to make room for new ones.
- Start by logging into the Steam, Meta, Pico or Viveport account you wish to merge.
- Open the Main Menu and navigate to Settings.
- On the Settings page, you can find the Upgrade Account button below Exit VRChat.
- After you click Upgrade Account, follow the instructions on the screen to link your account.
If the Upgrade Account button is not visible to you, you are already logged into a full VRChat account.
A full VRChat account can be linked to one of each platform accounts at the same time. As stated during the process, linking accounts is permanent and cannot be undone.
It can take up to a day for your account data to finish merging over. If you're having any issues with the process, please contact support at https://vrch.at/support.