When creating a VRChat account or changing your display name, you won't be able to use any name already in use by another account, either as its username or as its display name.
Your username is the original name chosen during account creation, and it can't be changed. While you can change your display name, your original name will remain in use as the username on your account.
We're unable to release names held by existing accounts, even if those accounts are inactive.
Please note that a name may still be taken even if you can't find it using search. Usernames aren't visible or searchable, so the name could be in use as the username on another account.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.