Home > Account Management > I want to delete my account
I want to delete my account

 

You can initiate deletion of an account yourself. Please note that this only works for VRChat accounts.

Go to your profile on the VRChat Home website. Scroll to the bottom, and click the red "Additional Options" button. Click "Delete Account" and follow the instructions. Please read the instructions fully and completely.

Once the deletion has been confirmed, your account will be logged out of all active sessions. There will be a 14 day waiting period. Once this period has completed, the account will be deleted.

The deletion can be cancelled by logging into the account either using the VRChat Home website, or by logging into the VRChat application with your information.

Also, please note that account deletion is permanent and final. We cannot recover deleted accounts.

Feedback
2 out of 3 found this helpful

scroll to top icon